What Oils Do You Need For Back To School?

Ohmygosh. Is it really that time again? Already? I am not ready. I want to hang on to this summer forever. I do crave a regular schedule, but other than that, I don’t want this summer to end. She is growing up way too fast, and she is in Middle School. Need I say more? I am very grateful for our amazing school counselors who can navigate this dramatic time of her life with grace. I just want to scream “enough with the drama!!!!” but by the grace of God, I keep my mouth shut (most of the time).

Essential oils do make the transition back to school easier. Teachers can even use them in their classrooms, so if you have an opportunity to talk to your kids’ teachers about using oils in a diffuser give it a shot. Most schools are OK with diffusers in the classroom. If the teacher can have a toxic plug in, they should be able to have a diffuser. clove oil, back to school, immunity, antioxidant, natural health

I am using the protective blend daily and starting to diffuse it so we can boost our immune systems. Put it on your feet and on your kids feet at night. I am also making sure she takes her vitamins and omegas every day. Did you know that omega 3s are good for brain health? So it only makes sense to really get into the routine of using omegas for kids before school begins. focus, back to school, essential oils, focus blend

For attention issues you can use the focus blend that includes Sandalwood, Frank, Lime, Ylang Ylang, and Chamomile. This turns scattered brain into a focused brain. I use it when I need to sit down and write a blog but 1,000 other things are calling my name! Hello laundry… yes I hear you, but I need to focus on this right now 😉

For mood and sleeplessness I would use lavender, wild orange and grounding blend. If you put the grounding blend on their feet daily then you will set them up to be focused and grounded during those stressful days at school. If anybody is having trouble sleeping, use lavender and wild orange in a diffuser. Works like a charm! lavender, natural health, france, belugium, essential oils, calm, peace, sleep, insomnia

Let me know if you have any questions.

Good luck out there! Play nice and stay safe.

xoxo,

Heather

About heatherswint

Hi! I'm Heather - Mom, Wife, Yogi, Music Lover, Clean Eater and Obsessed with Essential Oils.
This entry was posted in essential oils and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

