Peaches and Coconut Cream with Walnuts

breakfast, fruit, organic, non-gmo, coconut, vegan, nuts, nomnom, produce, freshI love mornings where I have time to sit on my back porch, enjoy the birds, listen to nothing but the sounds of nature and just sit. I personally think that we all spend too much time around electronics and not enough time around trees. It is really nice to unplug on occasion and I grant you the permission to do so today, or tomorrow… not that you need my permission, but maybe it will make you feel better about it. ๐Ÿ˜‰

My breakfast this morning was divine, and simple. Isn’t it funny that the simplest things are often the most divine? I had some cut up peaches and plums that I had delivered last week to my house by an organic farmer. (This new service is such a blessing!)It took them a couple of days to fully ripen and now they are super juicy and sweet. I topped them with some coconut cream and walnuts. The coconut cream is an easy substitute for whipped cream on any dessert where the flavor of coconut would not clash. (I’m thinking key lime pie! holla!) I also use it on my dairy free chocolate pot de creme. The recipe for coconut cream could not be easier.ย breakfast, fruit, organic, non-gmo, coconut, vegan, nuts, nomnom, produce, fresh

Coconut Cream:

1 can of full fat coconut milk, stored in the fridge over night (Thai Kitchen brand is my favorite)
1 teaspoon of coconut sugar (or about 10-15 drops of stevia if you want it sugar free)
1/8 teaspoon of vanilla (I don’t measure this, I just put a drop in there, less is more here)

Refrigerate the coconut milk over night. Open the can carefully the day you are going to use it, make sure you do not shake it. The cream will rise to the top and the bottom will have some liquid left over. Grab a small bowl and scoop out the top part of the can of coconut milk, it should be most of the can with just a little liquid in the bottom. Add the vanilla and sugar. Lightly stir together. You can use it right away, but it is better if placed back in the refrigerator for at least an hour to firm back up.

Use this to top fruit for a guilt free desert or breakfast.

Notes: If you want a pretty white cream for a dessert, use regular organic white sugar or stevia. The coconut sugar will turn it a golden brown.

About heatherswint

Hi! I'm Heather - Mom, Wife, Yogi, Music Lover, Clean Eater and Obsessed with Essential Oils.
This entry was posted in recipes and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Peaches and Coconut Cream with Walnuts

  1. kristenskitchencreations says:

    Yum! I’m absolutely in lovee with the idea of whipping coconut cream! And I’m sure it taste fantastic paired with fruit! This sounds like an incredible recipe and I’d love it if you could check out my blog ๐Ÿ˜‰

    https://kristenskitchencreations.wordpress.com

  2. pinkiebag says:

    Oh I’m going to give this a try, thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

