Is your dog scared of loud noises?

Does your puppy crawl under the covers, shake uncontrollably, whine, or otherwise dogs, dog, pets, reflexology, natural, natural pet, essential oils, anxietycompletely freak out when people start shooting off fireworks, when a thunderstorm comes through or if any other shocking loud noise fires off near your house? Mine do. Koda just kind of hides or lays next to me. Yogi full on freaks, shakes and hides under the covers. I think if he could get under my shirt and then under the covers then inside a closet – he might feel better. If I don’t pick him up and hold him, he stares me down with his ears pinned back. It is pretty pitiful.

My baby boy - Koda the bully mix

My baby boy – Koda the bully mix

However, I do want to go enjoy my neighbor’s fireworks on Independence Day. They live a few neighborhoods down from us and it is tradition. So, I have a plan this year. I will diffuse lavender, grounding blend and frankincense for them in our bedroom and living room. I will also rub some grounding blend and lavender on their back paws. This helps them calm down. I also do this little trick for road trips.

So, if you pooch is scared of fireworks or storms, use some pure essential oils and snuggle them a lot if you can!

If you want to know where you can get the best essential oils, message me! 🙂 Find me on Facebook (Heather Swint – Essential Wellness) for the fastest response.

About heatherswint

Hi! I'm Heather - Mom, Wife, Yogi, Music Lover, Clean Eater and Obsessed with Essential Oils.
This entry was posted in dogs, essential oils, fear, pets and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

