My Kid’s Favorite Oil

My little one loves her oils and I love that the language in my house has changed so much… for example: “Hey, I have a cut, where is the helichrysum?” or “Can you get me the lavender for my bug bite?” So, I asked her if she wanted to help me teach about oils today, she said “sure” and here you go… C’s lesson on oils today…

Me: What is your favorite oil?
C: Ummmm… orange.

Me: What’s your favorite part about it?
C: Well, it smells really good and it is relaxing.

Me: What’s your favorite way to use it?
C: In the diffuser at night.

Me: Do you like to use it with any other oils?
C: Yea, frankincense. It smells soooooo good and it helps me sleep. I sleep so much better with orange and frankincense.

Me: Anything else you love about wild orange?
C: Can I go play now?

So, there you have it folks – the benefits of Wild Orange from a kid.

I love Orange too. It is one of my very favorites and I use it daily. I use it in my water, in my wild cherry smoothie and in my diffuser at night with lavender for a great night’s sleep.  The cool thing about Wild Orange is that it is both uplifting and calming. I was really confused when I kept hearing that this oil was great for road trips AND sleep… whaaaaaa? Those two don’t go together. So, I did a little research and I found that Wild Orange helps you organize your thoughts, so you can focus. You can focus on the road and you can focus on sleep – whatever you need to focus on, wild orange will help.  Wild Orange also helps fosters a sense of playfulness and creativity.

Cold pressed from the peel, orange is a top selling essential oil due to its energizing aroma and multiple health benefits. High in monoterpenes,  Orange possesses stimulating and purifying qualities, making it ideal to enhance immunity when seasonal threats are high. As with many citrus peel oils,  Orange contains powerful antioxidants that help maintain overall health. It can be taken daily to cleanse the body or used on surfaces as a natural cleaner. Diffusing  Orange will energize and uplift the mind and body while purifying the air.  Orange enhances any essential oil blend with a fresh, sweet, refreshing aroma.

USES

  • Use in an all-purpose spray to cleanse and purify surfaces.
  • Add a drop to your water every day for a burst of flavor and to promote overall health.
  • Diffuse to uplift mood and energy levels and to freshen the air.
  • Energize the mind and body. Dispense one to two drops in the palm of your hand along with equal parts Peppermint and Frankincense. Rub palms together and inhale deeply from palms, then rub on the back of neck.DIRECTIONS FOR USE

    Diffusion: Use three to four drops in the diffuser of your choice.
    Internal use: Dilute one drop in 4 fl. oz. of liquid.
    Topical use: Apply one to two drops to desired area. Dilute with  Fractionated Coconut Oil to minimize any skin sensitivity

About heatherswint

Hi! I'm Heather - Mom, Wife, Yogi, Music Lover, Clean Eater and Obsessed with Essential Oils.
This entry was posted in essential oils and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

