Get some ZZZZZs…

I suffered from lack of sleep for YEARS. It plagued me. I would have a hard time falling asleep, unless I had a glass or 3 of wine, and then even if I did fall asleep I always woke up around 3:00 AM like clockwork and stayed awake until at least 5:30 or 6:00 just in time for the alarm to go off. Needless to say, I was tired, grumpy and overweight. Lack of sleep can cause serious issues, not just a bad mood. From lack of coordination, decreased reaction time, and bags under the eyes to increased risk for diabetes, weight gain and ADHD – the results from not sleeping at least 7 – 9 hours a night can be devastating.

So, what do you do?

Truth: I don’t drink wine anymore, I use essential oils instead. These are truly gifts from the Earth and I am much happier and healthier because of them.

Sleepy Time Blend:

20 drops Vetiver
15 drops Bergamot
10 drops Frankincense
10 drops Lavender
fill the rest of the roller bottle with FCO (Fractionated Coconut Oil)
Roll on your feet at night, concentrating on your big toe and the arch of the foot.

Sweet dreams!

About heatherswint

Hi! I'm Heather - Mom, Wife, Yogi, Music Lover, Clean Eater and Obsessed with Essential Oils.
This entry was posted in essential oils, recipes and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

