I feel like poo this morning…

My head is stuffy, I am very low on energy, don’t think I’m working out today… I just feel
cruddy. It’s nothing major, but if I didn’t have my oils I would be in trouble. So, we all get sick no matter how healthy we eat, how many oils we take or how much sleep we get – sometimes we just get sick – and that stinks. However, I don’t get sick nearly as much as I used to and I know that I will avoid a doctor visit by using my oils. Currently, I am diffusing Euclapytus, Lemon and Melaleuca. I just trusted my gut feeling on that one. Eucalyptus for healthy respiratory function, lemon to clean the air and melaleuca (commonly known as Tea Tree) to enhance immunity and promote healthy breathing. I took some onguard and frankincense internally to give my immune system a big boost.

I tell ya what… my favorite thing about using essential oils is that I am not helpless in this situation. I don’t have to take over the counter meds that would make me get “medicine head” and I know I am going to get over this discomfort quickly.

If you use oils, what has been your favorite way to use them? How have they helped you and your family?

About heatherswint

Hi! I'm Heather - Mom, Wife, Yogi, Music Lover, Clean Eater and Obsessed with Essential Oils.
This entry was posted in essential oils and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

