It’s Evolution Baby

fruits and vegetables arranged by color

Eat a rainbow

Oh, beloved evolution, education and new beginnings. I am so grateful for what I have learned just in the past 6 months. Reading through my old posts makes me realize what a journey health is and how we can all evolve, learn and feel better. I am realizing that even as a vegetarian (especially as a vegetarian!) I was eating too many processed foods. I was eating too much dairy. I was eating too many GMO foods. I was eating too much gluten.

I am now experimenting with eating some meat again and I am currently sugar free, gluten free and dairy free. I am going to see how I feel and not listen to anything but my body when it comes to what I eat.

I now know that most of my go to vegetarian convenience  foods were full of GMOs, wheat and soy. I will admit that I depended on them too heavily and I now eat more WHOLE foods. My mantra is unprocessed, unprocessed, unprocessed! So far I feel better.

Soon, I will post lots of recipes for you to try at home. I have BIG plans for 2013. These BIG plans will benefit YOU baby! I can not wait to share all I have learned and as I keep learning I will keep sharing. There are amazing things on the horizon – and I am feeling groovy about it.

How are you feeling? How have you evolved in the past six months, year, week??? Ask yourself what small change can you make today to feel better tomorrow?

About heatherswint

Hi! I'm Heather - Mom, Wife, Yogi, Music Lover, Clean Eater and Obsessed with Essential Oils.
This entry was posted in food, nutrition, vegetarian and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

