Homemade Frozen Yogurt Pops

Fro-yo popsThis is the only picture I have of my frozen yogurt pops because they were all gone by the time I decided to post the recipe. Everybody loved them, especially the kids. All the kids ate them up! Whoo Hoo! I made a kid approved healthy snack. That is nothing short of a miracle in my house. Anyhoo… here is the recipe:

2 cups of plain, full fat greek yogurt
1/2 container of diced strawberries
1 diced mango
1 teaspoon honey
Stevia to taste
1 teaspoon of ground chia seeds (optional)

Put all these ingredients in the blender and blend until smooth. Taste the mixture to make sure it is sweet enough for you. The honey really comes through even if it is only one teaspoon.  I think you could leave out the chia seeds, no biggie there if you don’t have them on hand.

Put the mixture in a popsicle mold. This mixture made 8 medium sized pops in my molds.

If strawberry mango is not your cup of tea, then experiment! My next batch will be sweet lemon blueberry, or pumpkin pie, I can’t decide. I will let you know how they turn out.

Update… I don’t eat dairy anymore, so I use coconut milk and my popsicles are my little one’s favorite. 🙂 You will never miss the dairy. But, if milk products don’t bother you then use yogurt.

About heatherswint

Hi! I'm Heather - Mom, Wife, Yogi, Music Lover, Clean Eater and Obsessed with Essential Oils.
This entry was posted in cooking, diet, food, nutrition, recipes and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Homemade Frozen Yogurt Pops

  1. Elaine says:

    My vote is for lemon blueberry. 😀 yumm-o! I’ve been thinking of doing this same thing. I just haven’t got any pop molds yet. 😦 Thinking of using plastic cups…

  2. heatherswint says:

    I found my pop molds at Kroger for just a few dollars. I recommend getting the molds because I tried cups last summer and it did not turn out as well.

Leave a Reply

