Do What You Love

When you are sleeping the days away, depressed and lost it is hard to remember what you love. Deep in a dark hole, there is no sunlight. Endless days on repeat. It is hard to see your way out when you live in you live in a house, inside a house. You don’t realize the windows are open. You have pulled the blinds down and there is no sunlight.

Teaching yoga is my sunlight.

With just the idea, maybe an opportunity to teach – my whole day has changed. My whole attitude has changed. I have energy for the first time in days. I am cleaning my kitchen with joy and not anger.

I do not want to close the door on what I love to do. I am lucky, I actually figured out what I love to do – and I am good at it. Thank you God. Seriously, THANK YOU GOD.

I can move again. Slowly, but surely, I can move again.

About heatherswint

Hi! I'm Heather - Mom, Wife, Yogi, Music Lover, Clean Eater and Obsessed with Essential Oils.
This entry was posted in God, lifestyle, yoga and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

