Eat a Rainbow

Your immune system is the first and last defense against cancer. I hate cancer, and I would not wish it on my worst enemy. I have said in the past that Yoga boosts the immune system and in this article from WebMD  backs that statement up. This article

Give Your Immune System some Help!

lists several areas that Yoga covers as immune system boosters, like regular exercise, being social and stress reduction. Also listed is eating a wide viriety of colorful fruits and veggies every day. One of my students, a cancer survivor, asked her doctor what she needed to do to stay healthy and he said “eat the rainbow everyday, and have a shot of red wine”

Sounds like a good idea to me – throw in some dancing and we may have a party!

Here is the link to the whole article, its not long at all  I recommend you take a peek. http://www.webmd.com/cold-and-flu/10-immune-system-busters-boosters

“some studies show that people who meditate regularly may be able to increase their immune system response. In one experiment, people who meditated over an 8-week period produced more antibodies to a flu vaccine than people who didn’t meditate. And they still showed an increased immune system response four months later.” ~~~~~~~ Awesome.

I want to live a happy life until I am 110, doing back bends, with my bladder in its rightful place and no chronic disease. Let me just go to sleep and wake up at the dinner table with Jesus – and my Nan.

About heatherswint

Hi! I'm Heather - Mom, Wife, Yogi, Music Lover, Clean Eater and Obsessed with Essential Oils.
This entry was posted in cancer, diet, yoga. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

