Word of the day: Surly

What happens when a yoga teacher is surly? I am NOT surly in class – I totally come ALIVEEEEEE in class! I love it, but sometimes after I feel icky. I am human, normal and have stressful days. My sister’s cancer is hanging over me like a wet blanket. Other things are just bringing me to a very surly place. I don’t want to be icky and surly. Will y’all forgive me for being a bit non-perky and surly?

Thanks in advance.

H

About heatherswint

Hi! I'm Heather - Mom, Wife, Yogi, Music Lover, Clean Eater and Obsessed with Essential Oils.
This entry was posted in emotions. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Word of the day: Surly

  1. Hannah says:

    In my 7 hrs of group classes today this came to mind when I read your blog.
    “Give yourself permission to be human. When we accept emotions – such as fear, sadness or anxiety – as natural, we are more likely to overcome them. Rejecting our emotions, positive or negative, leads to frustration and unhappiness.”

Leave a Reply

